About Us

Our Mission Statement:

The mission of the I.C. Norcom High School Guidance Program is to partner with parents, community, and staff to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students that will prepare them with the knowledge and skills to be productive members of society.

Hours:
7:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Contact Information:
Office Phone: 757-393-5477
Fax: 757-393-5458

Our Guidance Staff
The guidance counselors at I.C. Norcom High School are here to help you have a successful school experience while transitioning into college and the world of work.


 Guidance Director

Dr. Marcellus Harris
Guidance Director
marcellus.harris@portsk12.com

  • Students with last name A
  • RISE students
Ms. Ali

Ms. Khalilah Ali
Guidance Counselor
khalilah.ali@portsk12.com

  • Students with last name B-G
Guidance Staff Pictures

 

Ms. Michelle Effatt
Guidance Counselor
michelle.effatt@portsk12.com

  • Students with last name H-P
  • CTE
Powell

Ms. Roxy Powell
Guidance Counselor
roxy.powell@portsk12.com

  • Students with last name Q-Z
 Guidance Staff Pictures  

Mrs. Rhoda Harris
Guidance Secretary
rhoda.harris@portsk12.com

  • Enrollment
  • Withdrawal
  • Homebound
  • Transcripts
Guidance Staff Pictures

Mrs. Joanne Forbes
Access Advisor
joanne.forbes@portsk12.com

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.