Clubs

 

ACTIVITY /

CLUB

FACULTY
SPONSOR

DESCRIPTION

 MEETING
 DAY/
TIME/
LOCATION
Art and Photography
Mary Collins
Mary.Collins@portsk12.com

Patrick Bullock
Patrick.Bullock@portsk12.com


 Club members create age appropriate artwork using a variety of media. The Art Teachers determine the art projects that will be created. We typically work with clay, paper mache, yarn, fabric, paint and more.  

There is a one-time fee of $20, which includes a student t-shirt. 
Thursdays from
2:20 - 3:30 pm
Room 104 

Boys II Men
Girls II Women

Quentin Jones
Quentin.Jones@portsk12.com

Kimberly Tate
Kimberly.Tate@portsk12.com

This organization promotes leadership and skill building through organized activities and community outreach.

 

 

DECA (Distributive Education Clubs of America)

 

Felicia Scales
Felicia.Scales@portsk12.com

Latesha Thornton
Latesha.Thornton@portsk12.com

This organization prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs in marketing, finance, hospitality and management in high schools and colleges around the globe.

 
 Drama Club
 (I.C. Norcom Theatre Company)
 Rhondee.Caldwell
Rhondee.Caldwell@portsk12.com
 The drama club performs theatrical activities and productions.   

 

FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America)

Lucinda Harris
Lucinda.Harris@portsk12.com



      Sherree Barnes
Sherree.Barnes@portsk12.com


This is one of the oldest and largest professional organizations of students preparing for careers in business and related fields. It it a non-profit 501(c)(3) education association (co-curriculum) with a quarter million students preparing for careers in business and business-related fields.

Dues are $26 (cash, check, or money order) and includes membership at the local, state and national levels; Tomorrow's Business Leaders Publications, and official Membership card. 

 

FCCLA (Family, Career and Community Leaders of America)


Rockette McGee
Rockette.Mcgee@portsk12.com

This is a non-profit U.S. career and technical organization for young men and women in family and consumer science education in public and private schools through Grade 12.

 

Freshman Class

Zelene Bell
Zelene.Bell@portsk12.com

This group organizes and promotes school activities and community service projects for the 9th grade class.

 

 

Greyhound Chorale

 

Joe Harmon
Joe.Harmon@portsk12.com

This is an elite group of singers (auditioned from the advanced chorus) that caters to small functions including meetings, luncheons, as well as assisting with recruitment efforts for the choral department.

 

Homecoming Committee


Michelle Effatt
Michelle.Effatt@portsk12.com

 

This committee is for students interested in helping with homecoming activities.

 

International Club

 (Foreign Languages)

Kimberly Tate
Kimberly.Tate@portsk12.com

This club promotes the foreign languages and culture those languages represent. 

 

NJROTC

CWO2 Joseph Redwood
Joseph.Redwood@portsk12.com

 

This is a federal program sponsored by the United States Armed Forces in high schools across the United States with the objectives for each cadet to:  develop good citizenship, patriotism, self-reliance, leadership and responsiveness to constituted authority.

 


Junior Class

Lucinda Harris
Lucinda.Harris@portsk12.com

This group organizes and promotes school activities and community service projects from the 11th grade class.

 

National Honor Society, AGAPE Chapter

Karen Darden
Karen.Darden@portsk12.com

Michelle Effatt
Michelle.Effatt@portsk12.com

This is a recognition program for high school students in Grades 10-12.  The organization honors those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

 

Senior Class

Donna Dixon
Donna.Dixon@portsk12.com

This group organizes and promotes school activities and community service projects from the 12th grade class.

 

Sophomore Class


Chasity Johnson
Chasity.Johnson@portsk12.com

This group organizes and promotes school activities and community service projects from the 10th grade class.

 

SCA
(Student Council Association)

Michelle Effatt
Michelle.Effatt@portsk12.com

This is a leadership learning organization for student leaders.  It provides learning experiences in leadership and opportunities to practice the citizenship skills necessary for effectiveness participation in our democratic society.

 

W.O.M.E.N. of Distinction

(Well-rounded-Organized-Motivated-Enthusiastic-Noble)


MeChelle Blunt
MeChelle.Blunt@portsk12.com

This organization fosters invaluable insight on members' own education and experience, as well as develops leadership skills.

 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.